Everhart Honors (June 8)


On June 8 we will gather in celebration to honor and recognize the long-time support of the Pat and John Atkins Family. In 2017, the Everhart Museum Trustees established Everhart Honors as an annual celebration recognizing the contributions of an exemplary supporter(s) of the Museum.

Be an Everhart sponsor, buy an ad, leave the Atkins Family a message and please COME to the Celebration!




Drink Sponsor
United Gilsonite Laboratories

Platinum Sponsor
Mark DeStefano

Gold Sponsors
The Kearney Family
Cozen O’Connor
People’s Security Bank
The Frieder Family
The Haudenshield Family
The Eggleston Family

Silver Sponsors
Susan & Dorrance Belin
Leslie & Harmar Brereton
Dr. & Mrs. Joseph Cesare
Classic Properties
Eleanore & George Ginader
Gertrude Hawk
Highland Associates
Chris Kane & Josie Quinn
Fafi & Tom Karam
Chamberlin & Reinheimer
Quinn, Mariotti & Abod Orthodontics
Ken Marquis
McGrail Merkel Quinn
Munley Law
Claudia & Bob Naismith
O’Donnell Law
Westdry Industries, Inc
Maggie & Bob Pettinato
Pat & David Swisher

Bronze Sponsors
Angelo’s Restaurant
Dorothy & Conrad Bosley and Valerie Kiser & David Bosley
Abington Body Shop
Kathi & Todd Chambers
Tara and Tim Atkins
Olyphant & Peckville Self Storage
Community Bank
Heather & Warren Acker
Guy Calli and Associates
Marilyn Costa
Joseph M. Alu & Associates
The Belin Children
Jim Asselstine & Bette Davis
Design Display & Sales
Leah & John Kane
Kelly & James Tates
Sharon & Jim Vipond
Callahan Chemical
Deborah Pann & Coach Al Russomano
Mrs. Arnold Cembalest & Mr. & Mrs. Fred Banner
Ray Rinaldi & Family
Cathy & Dave Reppert
Sally & Peter Bohlin
Russell’s Restaurant
Joyce Lomma
McDonald & MacGregor LLP
Sondra & Morey Myers


In 1908, Dr. Isaiah Everhart gifted the Northeastern Pennsylvania community the Everhart Museum, and for 110 years the Museum has been offering experiences in Natural History, Science, and Art. With this gift, he sought to enrich the lives of those in our community… “for the young and old of this generation and for all of those who follow after … for their pleasure and education.”

In 2017, the Everhart Museum Trustees established Everhart Honors as an annual celebration recognizing the contributions of an exemplary supporter of the Museum. Through a generous spirit, a love of nature, science and art, and a deep commitment to the Northeastern Pennsylvania community, the Everhart Honors recipient is individual or organization that strongly reflects Dr. Everhart’s ideals. The Everhart Honors recipient champions accessibility to the arts and truly embraces the stewardship, expansion, and experience of the Everhart’s collections “for this generation and for all those who follow after.” 

Each spring coinciding with the anniversary of the Museum,  the Everhart Honors recipient is encouraged to welcome family, friends, and colleagues for a special evening to experience the Everhart and all it has to offer.


Marilyn Costa      Amanda Frieder

Committee Members
Pat Atkins
Tara Atkins
Susan Belin
Kathleen Bell


Kim Crafton
Stefanie Colarusso
Mark DeStefano
Aurore Giguet
Fafi Karam
John Kearney
Lindsey Loss
Michele Neary
Bridget Vipond